Shots of ss-SS-29er frame progress

(short-stay-single-speed-29er)

I got the rear triangle welded after the aligment check.  The wishbone stays are pretty sweet IMO but a total PITA compared to normal stays.  I will be mastering the process tho cause i want to keep doing this type of seatstay.

I used files to get these miters just right in the fork fixture (and rubber bands to hold it all in place...)

I'm still not good at rough cuts. I needed to clean up this miter to get it the right length.

different than a segmented fork and hard to keep together while tacking... but turned out pretty good!

closeup of the unicrown segmented seat stays

This weekend I add the brake cable stops and disc tab mount and brace, oh, and braze the seat tube sleeve and caps onto the seat stays, but Sunday I hope to ride this thing!

Leave a Reply

